I’ve been keeping myself busy with crochet and embroidery, I find both so relaxing and enjoyable. There is nothing quite like settling down with a cup of tea and embroidery.

I like to have a couple of different projects on the go at the same time as it stops me from getting bored. The downside of this is that I end up with an overwhelming sense of things that need to be completed! To help organise my thoughts and wish list, I’ve written a little list of things I’d like to start (or complete!)

Crafty List

1. Crochet a Granny Stripe blanket

Lucy from Attic 24 wrote this post waaaaaay back in 2010 but it is amazing so I am dusting it off to show to you all. It is the most beautiful, stripy blanket in the world.

Source: Attic 24

Oh the colours! They are so pretty! I think Lucy has the best eye for picking a selection of colours that just ooze into one another.

Anyway, I think this blanket is pretty awesome and it is definitely high up on my list of things to accomplish.

2. Baby embroidery

My eldest sister is having a baby this week (if he arrives on time!) As a present for the family I’m going to stitch up an embroidery hoop for them as a keepsake. I haven’t decided whether it’ll be a general family tree or one specifically about the baby’s arrival. Either way I better hurry up!

By the way, don’t you think that this embroidery piece is just so lovely?

Source: The Mother Lode

3. Embroider a sampler

Is embroider the proper term to use? I don’t know! I’m going to have a lovely sampler stitched up to hang in our ‘office’ that also is used for my craft workshop. I think this pretty sampler by Bari J.Ackerman will look perfect! I like that it showcases a range of stitches (it’ll also help me to remember what they are!)

Source: We Love French Knots

4. Crochet a family of gnomes

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know that I bought someĀ  crochet patterns on Etsy. One of them was for chubby gnomes from Lucyravenscar.

Source: Lucyravenscar

I’ve only done a couple of bits of crochet so far, mostly easy stuff so this will be my first real challenge! Aren’t they adorable?!

5. Felt lavender teabags

I really like working with felt. You can make some really lovely things using felt, and you can get a million and one different colours! I saw this how-to aaaaaaaaaages ago but am yet to get stitching. Putting it up on here is my motivation to do it! Once again Lupin from Bugs and Fishes has shared a lovely how-to for lavender tea bags:

Source: Bugs and Fishes

These tiny treats will make great handmade Christmas gifts and I can’t wait to get making!

What crafty projects have you got planned? Do you have a to do list that you want to share with me?

Grace

