I can hear your sharp intake of breath…”Christmas?! It’s too early for Christmas!!!”

I’ll let you into a little secret. The Boy and I listened to our Christmas CD last weekend whilst on our way to Dartmoor to walk the dogs. It made me so happy, you see, I love Christmas. I love the fact that every year my family gets together and squeezes into a house that isn’t really big enough for us all. I love the noise, the chaos, the food, the drink, watching my nephews open their christmas presents with massive smiles on their faces. I’m still squeal and yelp when opening Christmas gifts. You know it has been a good Christmas when the TV hasn’t been turned on once.

This year, The Boy and I are trying to make as many Christmas presents as possible. Seeing as I have parents who are divorced and now have new partners, two sisters, two brother-in-laws, one twin brother, one sister-in-law and five nephews, that means a lot of making! Plus The Boy is one of six!

With thanks to Pinterest, I’ve found bucket loads of tutorials and recipes for some delightful Christmas makes. Let me share some of them with you…

You know I adore felt, so of course I was going to feature felt projects! The lovely Laura from Bugsandfishes has a whole section of her website dedicated to Christmas tutorials. I just love her vintage baubles tutorial.

Source: Bugsandfishes via Pinterest

Fancy making some terribly cute felt creations? Well hop on over to Etsy and purchase GulfCoastCottage’s pattern for an array of Christmas food treats such as candy canes, hot chocolate and cookies!

Source: GulfCoastCottage PDF via Pinterest

How about making a button wreath to hang from your tree? This tutorial from Martha Stewart is easy to follow and looks adorable!

Source: Martha Stewart via Pinterest

These cinnamon roasted almonds look so tasty. The Boy and I have been to Bath Christmas Market for the last three years (it’s now tradition). We drink mulled cider and eat roasted nuts whilst wandering through the market ‘ooohing’ and ‘aahing’ at all the stalls. I’m excited because now we can make our own to give as presents or to take as tasty treats to Christmas get-togethers!

Source: Once Charming Party via Pinterest

With Christmas on the horizon, I know that if I go into Starbucks and order an egg nog latte, I’ll be happy girl. I’ve never made egg nog from scratch, but I might be brave enough to try it this year. This recipe from Canadian House & Home looks do-able although the idea of drinking raw egg kinda freaks me out a bit.

Source: Canadian House & Home via Pinterest

So there you have it, a bunch of Christmas makes. What Christmas treats will you be making?

