Source

Have you heard about Resolved to Sew 2012 competition by Very Berry Handmade? This wonderful competition features a whole load of brilliant prizes, all of which I’d like to get my hands on! (by the way – how awesome would it be to join a sewing circle?!)You can win 11 prizes including lovely fat quarter bundles and a Fancy Moon voucher. All you have to do is write comment or blog about it (or you can do both!)

If you’ve read my Missions for 2012 then you’ll know that befriending my sewing machine is on my list of things to do this year. If I was lucky enough to win some beautiful fabric then it would help me on my way to becoming a sewing goddess!

This year, I want to make at least one item of clothing for myself. Being short (4ft 11!) trousers never fit me right. I don’t think I’ve ever worn a pair of trousers with the knee in the right place! Having tailor-made trousers will be a unique experience for me and one I am looking forward to very much!

So, what are you waiting for?! Go enter!

