Hello and welcome to the second edition of DIY Diary. Today’s craftiness is brought to you by Cross Stitcher magazine, the 250th issue to be precise.

I treated myself a little while ago to a subscription of Cross Stitcher and am yet to regret it. Every time a new issue arrives, I’m left bursting with inspiration and want to stitch up a million projects all at once. If only I was a lady of leisure!

This little lovely was in the 250th issue. As soon as I saw him I knew I had to make him, and knew exactly who he would be given to as a gift. Here he is!

This is him finished, ready to be put into his embroidery hoop. I am a terrible blogger as I never got round to taking a photo of him all framed and ready to go! I tied a gingham ribbon round the top and made a loop so that he can be hung up.

How cute is he?!

