I have become quite obsessed with trawling the internet looking for wedding inspiration. Recently I think I have been at saturation point, where every wedding started to look the same and I wasn’t feeling any lighting bolts of inspiration….

….until RocknRoll Bride came along.

Check out the website, it’s full of wonderfully unique weddings and masses of inspiration.

The most recent wedding that has been featured, had a theme of English Charm and was so unbelievably cute! I loved the whole relaxed feel to it (which is what The Boy and I have stated we want), the dress, the shoes, the favours, the flowers, the marquee, the bicycle, the mood book (I have one too!),  the food, the crockery (we are trawling the charity shops too)…..should I stop now?!

Basically, I thought their wedding was so beautiful and their ethos rang true with what The Boy and I have been discussing.

The Boy and I have our appointment with the Vicar and our first reception venue – exciting times!

G

x

