Hello all,

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading my posts so far. You’re all very quiet though so leave a comment to say hello 🙂

The wedding ball has officially started rolling. As I mentioned briefly in my other post English Charm Wedding, we have dates in our diaries for two things:

    1. We’re meeting Geoff, the vicar for him to vet us and hopefully give us the OK to get married at St Leonard’s in Blunsdon, Swindon.
    2. We’re off to see our first reception venue the day after. A lovely hall made with Costwold stone, big beams and a beautiful entrance.

I can now proudly add a third to this list; getting my dress sorted! I can’t go into too much detail as I know The Boy sometimes reads this but I can go through the basics.

I’ve decided that I would like to have my dress made for me. I’d like to walk down the aisle on The Day knowing that no one else in the world is wearing, or will ever wear my dress. Aside from this whimsical notion and on a very practical point – I am short. As in under 5ft. All my life I’ve had to take dresses and trousers up because my short legs just won’t reach the ends of them!

Having a dress made for me means it will be made-to-measure and will fit me perfectly. My mum has a friend who is a dressmaker and she has agreed to take on the challenge. I’m already collecting a volume of images of dresses that I like and shall send her the epic email detailing what I like!

Never fear Mum, you will get your trip to go wedding dress shopping! It is  nice to play dress-up and I’d at least like to try on different styles, lengths and colours so I have an idea of what suits me! I already have a notion of what that will be but I am willing to be proved wrong.

Anyway, let me know if you had your dress handmade or have any top tips for me!

Grace

x

