I thought I’d share with you my five favourite blogs. This idea is shamelessly stolen from the lovely Fiona over at The corner of the internet I call home, who wrote a top seven list a while ago.

These blogs are the ones I enjoy reading, sometimes commenting on but definitely ‘oohing’ and ‘ahhing’ over them.

Without further ado, and in no particular order, I give you, my top five…

1. Rock N Roll Bride

For those of you who have read previous posts of mine, you’ll know that I often gush about how amazing this blog is. Full of inspiration for your wedding day, RnR Bride is just plain ace. Take a look!

2. Bridal Musings

Elizabeth’s blog is full of ‘unique and chic’ weddings – they are heaven to look at. A recent favourite of mine has been this wedding:

Julian Beattie via Bridal Musings

I loved the bride’s dress, doesn’t she look amazing?!

3. Bugs and Fishes

This blog is owned by the super talented Laura (or Lupin as she is otherwise known!) She shares loads of free tutorials , I am going to make a whole load of her candy cane ornaments to give as Christmas presents. Lupin makes lots and lots of beautiful creations with felt and sells them. Her bird brooches are amazing, like this Goldfinch, the detail is just beautiful:

Lupin Handmade via Folksy

4. Whimsical Wonderland Weddings

WWW as it’s otherwise known, is a lovely wedding blog, which features really pretty weddings. Lou, the Boss, shares snippets of her personal life too which enables you to get a glimpse of the person behind the posts. Every Friday, Lou has Question Time, where she asks a random question to get to know her blog readers better! If you check the archives, you may even find a contribution to QT from me 😉

5. The Pink Whisk

Again, for those of you who read my blog will recognise the name The Pink Whisk, as I have mentioned it a couple of times (not that I’m a fan or anything…) Ruth Clemens came second on the 2010 series of the Great British Bake Off, which sparked a whole new career for Ruth in being a wonderful baker! She shares tonnes of recipes and always has really hand step-by-step photo instructions. Check out the rainbow cake she made for one of her boys:

The Pink Whisk

So those blogs make my top five! There are lots of other blogs that are ace and I love to read, such as We Love French Knots, Attic 24, Sublime Stitching, Gala Darling…the list goes on!

What blogs are your faves?

Grace

x

