This week is turning out to be an inspirational one. It is so easy to get caught up in the daily routine of life and you can start to forget what inspires you to keep going, makes you smile and look forward to the future. Every now and again I get a jolt where I remind myself of what it is I’d like to do with my life, what I want to achieve and what will make me happy.

As part of my naval gazing this week, I’ve decided that I want this blog to have more structure and to be less slap dash with posts. At the moment I’m squeezing them in when I remember/have time etc (naughty of me I know). In a bid to turn this blog into something special I’ve already launched Monday Mentions (hope you like it!) and I’ve discovered a lovely little tool shared by Meg from Princess Lasertron to help me be more organised in my approach to blogging.

Source: Princess Lasertron

Meg had a clean up/sort out of her desk and decided to share her super cute posting schedule (PDF 140KB) that she uses to sort out her blog posts for the month. Take a look, how pretty is it?!

I think it is a great idea to take the time to organise your blog, decide what you’ll post and see how the month ahead will look. As Meg herself says, “being able to see the calendar at a glance helps you be more strategic about reaching the maximum number of readers with your best content.” This schedule will help me be more proactive in posting and make this blog all kinds of awesome. It’ll also make my desk look very girly and pretty.

Thanks for sharing Meg!

Grace

