Deary me, it has been a while since I’ve updated you on our wedding plans.  I shall remedy that right away! Be prepared to be updated…

The date

So, we have set a date! Saturday 22nd September 2012. It was going to be in July, we had booked the Church and the reception venue. Then one Friday night The Boy was texting his friend about the wedding and was told that we had picked the exact same date as one of his other friends! Unfortunately The Boy had ‘forgotten’ about their wedding so hadn’t asked.

There were frantic phone calls over the next few days as we tried to find another date. Luckily the church would charge us for changing the date and the venue would only charge us a £10 admin fee. Also, because we have ben incredibly lazy and not sorted out anything else, those were the only things that needed sorting.

The Church

St Leonards Church, Blunsdon

Source: Churches UK

We’re getting married at St Leonard’s Church in Blunsdon. The Boy’s mum is the Church Warden and so we have a family connection to it. The church is so pretty and has an open bell tower, so you can watch the bell ringers doing their bit from your pew!

The Reception Venue

Shrivenham Memorial Hall

This beautiful building is the Shrivenham Memorial Hall. Look how pretty is it! Inside is a blank canvas and I can’t wait to dress it up. Hoping for lots of bunting, polka dot and roses! A few inspiring images for me have been:

Cake tableSource: Russell How via Whimsical Wonderland Weddings

Village Hall decorationSource: Met My Match

https://i1.wp.com/ruffledmedia.ruffled.netdna-cdn.com/vintage-wedding-blog/anna-rakesh-uk-diy-wedding/ANNA%20&%20RAKESH-139.jpgSource: Browns Photography via Ruffled

Embroidery table number

Source: Picotte Weddings via Style Me Pretty

http://www.lovemydress.net/.a/6a0120a65f64b9970c0153938a8ab6970b-580wi

Source: Caro Hutchings via Love My Dress

Apart from that, we haven’t organised anything else! This is quite unlike me as I am usually a very organised person. I love lists! I feel a large wedding list coming on….

So there you go! Are you planning your wedding? Have you got any tips for me? I’d love to hear from you!

