Now that we are in the month of December, are you getting ramped up and ready for the big day?! I am up to my eye balls with gifts to make/complete/wrap. I shall get it all done though(!)

I thought I’d share with you five of my favourite Christmas songs. They definitely get me in the mood for the festive season. They make me want to dance, get excited, reminisce and contemplate. Quite impressive huh?!

My first one to share with you is a definite toe-tapper:

The beautiful Puppini Sisters taking a classic and putting their own stamp on it. For some reason I feel like I should be in New Orleans celebrating Mardi Gras!

Next up, a bit of Bob Dylan, but not as you might expect…

The Boy and I only discovered this merry tune last year but it rocketed its way up to our top five! We have a little jig every time it comes on and fail miserably to try to sing at the same speed as Dylan.

Now, when this song comes on I try my hardest to sing it as beautifully as Doris Day does. I just love this song, so romantic!

Doris, you absolute legend.

My fourth song reminds me of my Dad so much. This is one of his favourite songs and every time it plays I think of him.

Last, but certainly not least is this more classical number. I sang this at Secondary School in the ‘Chamber Choir’ and loved it. I always find it such a moving piece of music, gives me goosebumps whenever I listen to it.

So go! Be Merry! Listen to the songs and get all festive! Tell me what you thought of my top five and if you have any personal favourites!

