Happy Monday everyone! I always feel like weeks just whizz by now. Since moving to Devon I’ve gone from working full time to part time (three days a week) and it is amazing how fast time flies when you don’t have a five day working week! I am determined to make more of my ‘days off’ every week and become a more accomplished crafter.

Anyhoo…on to this week’s Mentions.

A stitch in time

If you’ve read my Missions for 2012 then you’ll know that one of my goals this year is to befriend my sewing machine. In a twist of fate, Elsie from A Beautiful Mess has started sharing her sewing skills on her blog and her first post was about basic stitches. I will definitely be bookmarking all her sewing related posts in my quest to conquer my machine!

Source: A Beautiful Mess

Roses are red, violets are blue

This pretty free printable is so adorable. I am planning on framing it and hanging it up in our new house!

Source: The Letter 4 via C.R.A.F.T

Animal magic

The ever-creative genius that is Princess Lasertron has been making the cutest felt animals. Don’t believe me?!

Source: Princess Lasertron

House envy

Our house will look like this. I swear.

Source: Retro Renovations via Oh So Lovely Vintage

Sweet tooth

These granny square cookies look awesome! Such a great idea for craft related baking. These may make an appearance at my Hen do!

Source: One Sheepish Girl

Bloomin’ Owl!

Just look at this lovely little bit of embroidery below. Cute huh?! The lovely Fiona has very kindly shared her pattern that she so cleverly created. I will definitely be stitching this up at some point!

Source: The Corner of the Internet I Call Home

So there are my first Mentions for 2012. Which one is your favourite? Have you got any mentions of your own?

