This week, my Mentions include a ridiculously addictive easy peasy chocolate cake…

Chocolate Mug of Sadness

Oh my. This chocolate cake in a mug is delicious. It make a masive mug too (The Boy and I split the mix between two mugs when we’re having this treat!) but it is so good. Really rich and chocolatey, this treat can be whipped up in a matter of minutes!

Source: Some Kitchen Stories

I stumbled across this on Some Kitchen Stories and was so curious as to whether it would work and how it would taste. so The Boy and I tried it one time. The rest, as they say, is history. You have been warned!

Cherry Coke Cupcakes

I really, really like cherries. Anything that is cherry flavoured finds favour with me. The fruit, the pie, the chewy sweet, the carbonated drink. Cherry anything. If you don’t follow me on Twitter, then perhaps it has passed you by that my Hen Do is coming up (this weekend!!) and these little babies from Katie Cakes will find their way onto my Crafternoon Tea table.

Source: Katie Cakes 

Rainbow Hair

Kaylah, from The Dainty Squid is an awesome lady with one hell of a wardrobe and has the best hair colour. I say colour, but there should be a ‘s’ of the end of that as she revealed her latest dye adventure last week…

Source: The Dainty Squid

How flipping ace is her hair?! All those lovely bright colours. Looks so pretty. Makes me want to dye my hair a fun colour! (ok, maybe after the wedding, don’t think my Mum would forgive me!)

Yarn adventures

Annika, over at All the Live Long Day, has started a sky scarf. Over the course of a year, Annika will create a beautiful scarf, using the colour of the sky to knit one row a day. Her scarf is underway and I just adore the greys and blues she’s knitted so far.

Source: All the Live Long Day

I am very tempted to give it a go myself. A row a day doesn’t seem too much, does it?

Have you spotted anything that is worth a mention? I’d love to hear about it!

